Frank Nighbor Award Winners

The Frank Nighbor Award is awarded to the most valuable player of the regular season, as voted by the general managers of the DFHL. Prior to Season Six, it was awarded to the player who earned the most "Star Points" throughout the regular season.

Frank Nighbor Award Winners
Season Winner(s)
29Brad Marchand (Cleveland Barons)
28Brent Burns (Ottawa Senators)
27Evgeni Malkin (Hamilton Tigers)
26Jamie Benn (Atlanta Flames)
25Evgeni Malkin (Hamilton Tigers)
24Sidney Crosby (Hamilton Tigers)
23Anze Kopitar (New York Americans)
22Sidney Crosby (Hamilton Tigers)
21Eric Staal (Minnesota North Stars)
20Evgeni Malkin (New York Americans)
19Sidney Crosby (Hamilton Tigers)
18Daniel Sedin (Detroit Red Wings)
17Nicklas Backstrom (Atlanta Flames)
16Todd White (New York Rangers)
15Sidney Crosby (Hamilton Tigers)
14Ilya Kovalchuk (New York Rangers)
13Jarome Iginla (Boston Bruins)
12Sidney Crosby (Hamilton Tigers)
11Eric Staal (Minnesota North Stars)
10Eric Staal (Minnesota North Stars)
9Mats Sundin (New York Rangers)
8Ilya Kovalchuk (Montreal Canadiens)
7Ilya Kovalchuk (Montreal Canadiens)
6Ray Whitney (New York Rangers)
5Jarome Iginla (Quebec Nordiques)
4Patrick Lalime (California Seals)
4Pavel Bure (Pittsburgh Pirates)
3Dominik Hasek (Cleveland Barons)
2Sean Burke (New York Rangers)
1Ed Belfour (Montreal Maroons)

Return to award list

DetroitHockey.Net Fantasy Hockey League
Gretzky Conference
Howe Conference is integrated with Slack to provide a cleaner and more secure experience.Click the button below to log in to FHS via Slack.

Sign in with Slack

Don't have an account?Create one so you have full access to the site's features.

Create your account