Inauguration Cup Winners

The Inauguration Cup is awarded to the champions of the preseason Challenge Tournament. It was originally intended to be awarded only once, at the start of the league's first season, but the Challenge Tournament continued for additional seasons and the trophy was awarded again. It was retired from Season Three through Season Six and replaced by the Barry Moore Memorial Trophy but came back into use for Season Seven.

Inauguration Cup Winners
Season Winner(s)
30Hamilton Tigers (GM: Dan Marvin)
29Ottawa Senators (GM: Kevin Laitinen)
28Minnesota North Stars (GM: Clark Rasmussen)
27Colorado Rockies (GM: Norm Boulanger)
26Minnesota North Stars (GM: Clark Rasmussen)
25Cleveland Barons (GM: Peter Hewgill)
24Colorado Rockies (GM: Norm Boulanger)
23Atlanta Flames (GM: Jody Simms)
22Detroit Red Wings (GM: Brian Stewart)
21Colorado Rockies (GM: Norm Boulanger)
20Atlanta Flames (GM: Jody Simms)
19Montreal Canadiens (GM: Joey Loonen)
18Kansas City Scouts (GM: Dave Laity)
17New York Americans (GM: Neil Burke)
16Quebec Nordiques (GM: Guido)
15Detroit Red Wings (GM: Brian Stewart)
14Minnesota North Stars (GM: Clark Rasmussen)
13New York Americans (GM: Neil Burke)
12Montreal Canadiens (GM: Joey Loonen)
11New York Americans (GM: Nick Moore)
10New York Rangers (GM: Shawn Guest)
9Minnesota North Stars (GM: Clark Rasmussen)
8Cleveland Barons (GM: Sean Neal)
7Minnesota North Stars (GM: Clark Rasmussen)
3Quebec Nordiques (GM: Scott Henson)
2Ottawa Senators (GM: Vicente Ojeda)
1Cleveland Barons (GM: Brad McCrimmon)

Return to award list

DetroitHockey.Net Fantasy Hockey League
Gretzky Conference
Howe Conference is integrated with Slack to provide a cleaner and more secure experience.Click the button below to log in to FHS via Slack.

Sign in with Slack

Don't have an account?Create one so you have full access to the site's features.

Create your account