George Hainsworth Trophy Winners

The George Hainsworth Trophy is awarded to the goaltender with the lowest goals against average (having played at least 1/3 of the possible minutes) in the DFHL's regular season. It was first officially awarded in Season Six but earlier seasons' top goalies were given the award retroactively.

George Hainsworth Trophy Winners
Season Winner(s)
29Jake Allen (Colorado Rockies)
28Craig Anderson (Chicago Black Hawks)
27Roberto Luongo (New York Americans)
26Scott Darling (Minnesota North Stars)
25Scott Darling (Minnesota North Stars)
24Frederik Andersen (Detroit Red Wings)
23Chad Johnson (Quebec Nordiques)
22Evgeni Nabokov (Cleveland Barons)
21Mike Smith (Toronto Maple Leafs)
20Jonathan Quick (Ottawa Senators)
19Marc-Andre Fleury (New York Americans)
18Ryan Miller (Detroit Red Wings)
17Martin Brodeur (New York Rangers)
16Tim Thomas (Minnesota North Stars)
15Tim Thomas (Minnesota North Stars)
14Chris Osgood (Detroit Red Wings)
14Martin Brodeur (Minnesota North Stars)
13Jean-Sebastien Giguere (Ottawa Senators)
12Martin Brodeur (Minnesota North Stars)
11Martin Brodeur (Minnesota North Stars)
10Martin Brodeur (Minnesota North Stars)
9Martin Brodeur (New York Rangers)
8Martin Brodeur (New York Rangers)
7Martin Brodeur (Winnipeg Jets)
6Martin Brodeur (Winnipeg Jets)
5Martin Brodeur (Winnipeg Jets)
4Martin Brodeur (Winnipeg Jets)
3Dominik Hasek (Cleveland Barons)
2Sean Burke (New York Rangers)
1Chris Osgood (Minnesota North Stars)

Return to award list

DetroitHockey.Net Fantasy Hockey League
Gretzky Conference
Howe Conference is integrated with Slack to provide a cleaner and more secure experience.Click the button below to log in to FHS via Slack.

Sign in with Slack

Don't have an account?Create one so you have full access to the site's features.

Create your account