Barry Moore Memorial Trophy Winners

Named in honor of former Chicago general manager Barry Moore, who passed away during the DFHL's third season, the Barry Moore Memorial Trophy was originally awarded to the championship team in the Challenge Tournament. At the end of Season Six, it was repurposed to be awarded to the league's best general manager, as voted by the other GMs. Note: This award cannot be won by the same GM two seasons in a row.

Barry Moore Memorial Trophy Winners
Season Winner(s)
29Chris Barnett (Chicago Black Hawks)
28Clark Rasmussen (Minnesota North Stars)
27Chris Barnett (Chicago Black Hawks)
26Mark Coleman (Toronto Maple Leafs)
25Kevin Laitinen (Ottawa Senators)
24Dan Marvin (Hamilton Tigers)
23Brian Stewart (Detroit Red Wings)
22Norm Boulanger (Colorado Rockies)
21Peter Hewgill (Cleveland Barons)
20Mark Coleman (Toronto Maple Leafs)
19Neil Burke (New York Americans)
18Dan Marvin (Hamilton Tigers)
17Jody Simms (Atlanta Flames)
16Clark Rasmussen (Minnesota North Stars)
15Jody Simms (Atlanta Flames)
14Neil Burke (New York Americans)
13Kevin Laitinen (Ottawa Senators)
12Peter Hewgill (Cleveland Barons)
11Chris Clement (Chicago Black Hawks)
10Clark Rasmussen (Minnesota North Stars)
9Steve Moore (Toronto Maple Leafs)
8Brian Stewart (Detroit Red Wings)
7Clark Rasmussen (Minnesota North Stars)
6Chris Clement (Chicago Black Hawks)

Barry Moore Memorial Trophy (original)

Barry Moore Memorial Trophy (original) Winners
Season Winner(s)
6California Seals (GM: Mark Coleman)
5California Seals (GM: Mark Coleman)
4Ottawa Senators (GM: Vicente Ojeda)

Return to award list

DetroitHockey.Net Fantasy Hockey League
Gretzky Conference
Howe Conference is integrated with Slack to provide a cleaner and more secure experience.Click the button below to log in to FHS via Slack.

Sign in with Slack

Don't have an account?Create one so you have full access to the site's features.

Create your account